National AGC Safety Awards

The deadline to submit is February 12, 2019.

The National AGC Safety Awards (NASA) program has been an ongoing effort since 1991 to offer AGC members an opportunity to evaluate their safety record.  Participating members receive a confidential printout to compare their company's safety statistics nationally with other companies of similar size and type. NASA provides a great opportunity for members with excellent safety records to compete for nationally recognized awards.  Additionally, this information can be used to assist in determining if additional accident prevention and loss-control measures are necessary.

Who Can Participate

AGC members with direct-hire, job-site craft labor are eligible to compete in the following categories:

  • Building
  • Federal & Heavy
  • Highway
  • Utility Infrastructure
  • Associate/Specialty

If members wish to compete in more than one category, they are required to separate their safety statistics and work hours by category.


AGC members must have participated in the NASA program for three consecutive years in order to be eligible for an award. This means a member must have participated in the program for the years 2016, 2017, and 2018 in order to be eligible to receive an award in 2019.

If you have never participated in this awards program, please contact us to help you get started.

How to Enter

Complete the NASA Program Instructions/Participant Form. Review the instructions, transfer the appropriate information from the OSHA form 300A, including the work-hour data, to the NASA Participant Form on PAGE 3 and email the completed form to Ryan Samiec by Tuesday, February 12, 2019.

The deadline to submit the NASA Participant Form is: Tuesday, February 12, 2019.

AGC Member Awards

The Member Awards are given to members who have a zero incident rate or who have an incident rate 25 percent below each occupational division’s average (AGC divisions include: Building, Highway, Federal & Heavy, Utility Infrastructure, and Associate/Specialty).

  • AGC provides awards to members who have participated in the awards program for three consecutive years and have a zero incident rate – Certificate of Commendation.
  • AGC provides awards to members who have participated in the awards program for three consecutive years and have an incident rate below 25 percent of their division rate – Certificate of Commendation.

Award Distribution

AGC of California will mail the awards to participating companies in mid-2019.

Questions: Please contact Ryan Samiec at (916) 371-2422.

Are you taking full advantage of your member benefits?

Contact us today!